Photo courtesy of Midwestern State.

Former Hightower Football Player Dies After Injury During a Tackle

FORT BEND ISD (Covering Fort Bend) – A former Hightower High School football player who signed with Midwestern State in 2016 has died from an injury received in last Saturday’s football game. Robert Grays was injured while making a tackle and left the field by ambulance. He died yesterday, Sept. 19, at a Houston hospital. […]

Boyert Shooting Center

Boyert Shooting Center Invites Firefighters and Police to Educate the Public and Fundraise for First Responders

This isn’t just any anniversary party! Katy (Covering Katy) – The Harris County ESD 48 Fire Department (HCESD 48) along with area law enforcement agencies will be attending Boyert Shooting Center’s one-year anniversary of their Katy location’s $3.1 million renovation this Saturday, September 17.  The celebration, which runs from noon until 9pm, will include a bounce house, […]