Fifty-four Fort Bend ISD Athletes Recognized During National Signing Day 2019

FORT BEND ISD (Covering Fort Bend News) – Fifty-four players representing all 11 FBISD high schools signed National Letters of Intent to play sports at their chosen colleges and universities on National Signing Day 2019. The students were honored during a ceremony at FBISD’s Wheeler Field House.

 FBISD athletes taking part in National Signing Day were:

  • Austin – A.J. Hnse (South Dakota School of Mines), Moise Tezzo (A&M Commerce), Robert Benard (Sul Ross State University), Myles Roberts (Howard Payne University), Trey Larsen (West Texas A&M) and Ostyn Nicholson (Austin College)
  • Bush – Demetrice Jones (Navarro Collegea), Erick Young (Texas A & M University), Oluaka Ibekwe (Air Force Academy), Jerome Boulden II (Alcorn State University), Kameron Robinson (Fullerton College) and Cameron Hopes (Langston University)
  • Clements – Jack Danklef (Trinity), Lawal Oyedemi (University of Pennsylvania), Chris Vann (Trinity) and Zack Sharaf (East Texas Baptist University)
  • Dulles – Ainias Smith (Texas A & M University), Myles Heard (SFA University), Darius Phillips (UT Permian Basin), Jaylin Williams (Henderson State), Isaiah Hookfin (University of Texas) and Javian Myles (Missouri Southern State)
  • Elkins – Daelon Mitchell (Blinn JC), Micakle Gordon (Navarro JC) and Patrick Colesante (Texas A & M Kingsville)
  • Hightower – Dedrick Sasser (Blinn College), Quinton Sharkey (Kilgore College), Brandon Smith (Mary Hardin-Baylor), Jewuan Cade (Kilgore College), Isaiah Essissima (unknown at the time of print) and Ty Lemon (Trinity Valley)
  • Kempner – Jordan Shelton (West Texas A & M)
  • Marshall – Kacey Barnett (Texsa A & M – Kingsville), Antonio Brooks (Kilgore College), Dalevon Campbell (Trinity Valley CC), Mike Jones (Howard Payne University), Korey King (University of Tulsa) and Dylan Sanchez (Texsa A & M – Kingsville)
  • Ridge Point – Nelson Ceaser (University of Houston), Jake Sniffin (Dordt College-IA), Joseph Harper (Trinity Valley C.C.), Drake Johnson (Mary Hardin-Baylor), Chihke Anigbogu (Rice University) and Kyle Ramsey (University of Houston)
  • Travis – Nathan Wilson (Southern Arkansas), Arjei Henderson (University of Florida) and Zach Zimos (University of Arkansas)
  • Willowridge – David Augustin (Texas Lutheran), Christian Carter (Texas A & M Kingsville), Floyd Vitatoe (Texas Lutheran), London Bennett (Grand View), Brendyn Perry (Texas Wesleyan), Trevis Sample (Southwestern College) and Decorya Davis (Judson University)